ISSN 1000-1239 CN 11-1777/TP

    null
    null
    null

    Default Latest Most Read
    Please wait a minute...
    For Selected: Toggle Thumbnails
    A Novel Regularization Method Based on Convolution Neural Network
    Lü Guohao, Luo Siwei, Huang Yaping, Jiang Xinlan
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1891-1900.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140266
    Abstract3022)   HTML6)    PDF (3024KB)(2529)       Save
    Regularization method is widely used in solving the inverse problem. An accurate regularization model plays the most important part in solving the inverse problem. The energy constraints should be different for the different types of images and different parts of the same image, but the traditional L1 and L2 models used in the field of image restoration are both based on a single prior assumption. In this paper, according to the defects of the single priori assumption in traditional regularization model, a novel regularization method based on convolution neural network is proposed and applied to image restoration, therefore, the image restoration can be regarded as a classification issue. In this method, the image is partitioned into several blocks, and the convolution neural network is used to extract and classify the features of sub-block images; then the different forms of the priori regularization constraints are adopted considering the different features of the sub-block images, therefore the regularization method is no longer limited to a single priori assumption. Experiments show that the image restoration results by the regularization method based on convolution neural network are superior to those by the traditional regularization model with a single priori assumption. Therefore the regularization method based on convolution neural network can better restore image, maintain the edge texture characteristic of the image nicely, and has lower computational cost.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A Sparse Stochastic Algorithm with O(1/T) Convergence Rate
    Jiang Jiyuan,Xia Liang,Zhang Xian, Tao Qing
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1901-1910.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140161
    Abstract1288)   HTML1)    PDF (2898KB)(808)       Save
    Stochastic gradient descent (SGD) is a simple but efficient method for large-scale optimization problems. Recent researches have shown that its convergence rate can be effectively improved by using the so-called α-suffix averaging technique in solving the strongly convex problems. However, SGD is purely a black-box method, so it is difficult to obtain the expected effect on the learning structure while solving the regularized optimization problems. On the other hand, composite objective mirror descent (COMID) in the stochastic setting is a scalable algorithm which can effectively keep the sparsity imposed by L1 regularization;But it can only obtain an O(logT/T) convergence rate for the strongly convex optimization problems. In this paper, we focus on the generally convex optimization problem in the form of “L1 + Hinge”. To make full use of the α-suffix averaging technique, we first change it into a strongly convex optimization problem by adding an L2 strongly convex term. Then, we present an L1MD-α algorithm which combines the COMID algorithm and the α-suffix averaging technique. We prove that the L1MD-α algorithm can achieve an O(1/T) convergence rate. As a result, our L1MD-α algorithm not only obtains faster convergence rate but also better sparsity than COMID. Through extensive experiments on some typical large-scale datasets we finally verify the correctness of the theoretical analysis and effectiveness of the proposed algorithm.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Remote Sensing Image Classification Based on DBN Model
    Lü Qi, Dou Yong, Niu Xin, Xu Jiaqing, Xia Fei
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1911-1918.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140199
    Abstract2410)   HTML7)    PDF (3333KB)(2059)       Save
    Remote sensing image classification is one of the key technologies in geographic information system (GIS), and it plays an important role in modern urban planning and management. In the field of machine learning, deep learning is springing up in recent years. By mimicking the hierarchical structure of human brain, deep learning can extract features from lower level to higher level gradually, and distill the spatio-temporal regularizes of input data, thus improve the classification performance. Deep belief network (DBN) is a widely investigated and deployed deep learning model. It combines the advantages of unsupervised and supervised learning, and can archive good classification performance for high-dimensional data. In this paper, a remote sensing image classification method based on DBN model is proposed. This is one of the first attempts to apply deep learning approach to urban detailed classification. Six-day high-resolution RADARSAT-2 polarimetric synthetic aperture radar (SAR) data were used for evaluation. Experimental results show that the proposed method can outperform SVM (support vector machine) and traditional neural network (NN).
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Image Classification Using Hierarchical Feature Learning Method Combined with Image Saliency
    Zhu Jun,Zhao Jieyu,Dong Zhenyu
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1919-1928.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140138
    Abstract1223)   HTML3)    PDF (3754KB)(1105)       Save
    Efficient feature representations for images are essential in many computer vision tasks. In this paper, a hierarchical feature representation combined with image saliency is proposed based on the theory of visual saliency and deep learning, which builds a feature hierarchy layer-by-layer. Each feature learning layer is composed of three parts: sparse coding, saliency max pooling and contrast normalization. To speed up the sparse coding process, we propose batch orthogonal matching pursuit which differs from the traditional method. The salient information is introduced into the image sparse representation, which compresses the feature representation and strengthens the semantic information of the feature representation. Simultaneously, contrast normalization effectively reduces the impact of local variations in illumination and foreground-background contrast, and enhances the robustness of the feature representation. Instead of using hand-crafted descriptors, our model learns an effective image representation directly from images in an unsupervised data-driven manner. The final image classification is implemented with a linear SVM classifier using the learned image representation. We compare our method with many state-of-the-art algorithms including convolutional deep belief networks, SIFT based single layer or multi-layer sparse coding methods, and some kernel based feature learning approaches. The experimental results on two commonly used benchmark datasets Caltech 101 and Caltech 256 show that our method consistently and significantly improves the performance.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Sparseness Representation Model for Defect Detection and Its Application
    Li Qingyong,Liang Zhengping,Huang Yaping, Shi Zhongzhi
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1929-1935.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140153
    Abstract903)   HTML0)    PDF (1471KB)(953)       Save
    Defect detection is an important applicaion of computer vision in industry, but it is a challenge to effectively inspect defects in a vision system because of illumination inequality and the variation of reflection property of objects. Sparseness is one of the most improtant characteristics of defect images, and therefore the approach named defect decomposition based on sparseness (DDBS) is proposed. In the framework of DDBS, a defect image is treated as linearly combination of three components: background, defects and noise. Background is coded by an over-complete sparse dictionary, which can not sparsely represent defect component. Meanwhile defect is sparsely coded by its dictionary that is exclusive to background. Then defect component is decomposed using DDBS based on the principle of blind sources sepration and block-coordinate relaxation. Furthermore, DDBS is applied in rail surface defect detection to improve the robustness of inspection systems. Experiments are carried out for different dictionary combinations based on actual rail images, and the results demonstrate that DDBS can effectively detect the defects that are missed by the state-of-the-art methods. DDBS is a flexible framwork for applications of defect detection and has the potential benefit to improve robustness of traditional methods.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    A Study of Speech Recognition Based on RNN-RBM Language Model
    Li Yaxiong, Zhang Jianqiang, Pan Deng, Hu Dan4
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1936-1944.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140211
    Abstract2384)   HTML9)    PDF (1524KB)(1312)       Save
    In the recent years, deep learning is emerging as a new way of multilayer neural networks and back propagation training. Its application in the field of language model, such as restricted Boltzmann machine language model, gets good results. This language model based on neural network can assess the probability of the next word appears according to the word sequence which is mapped to a continuous space. This language model can solve the problem of sparse data. Besides, some scholars are constructing language model making use of recurrent neural network mode in order to make full use of the preceding text to predict the next words. From these models we can sort out the restriction of long-distance dependency in language. This paper attempts to catch the long-distance information based on RNN-RBM. On the other hand, the dynamic adjunction of language model ia analyzed and illustrated according to the language features. The experimental result manifests there are considerable improvement to the efficiency of expanding vocabulary continuing speech recognition using RNN_RBM language model.
    Related Articles | Metrics
    Audio Classical Composer Identification by Deep Neural Network
    Hu Zhen, Fu Kun, Zhang Changshui
    Journal of Computer Research and Development    2014, 51 (9): 1945-1954.   DOI: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140189
    Abstract1561)   HTML2)    PDF (2371KB)(1970)       Save
    Music is a kind of signal that has hierarchical structure. In music information retrieval (MIR) area, higher level features, such as emotion and genre, are typically extracted based on lower level features such as pitch and spectrum energy. Deep neural networks have good capacity of hierarchical feature learning, which indicates that deep learning is potentially to obtain good performance on music dataset. Audio classical composer identification (ACC) is an important problem in MIR which aims at identifying the composer for audio classical music clips. In this work, a hybrid model based on deep belief network (DBN) and stacked denoising autoencoder (SDA) is built to identify the composer from audio signal. The model get an accuracy of 76.26% in the testing data set which is better than some thoroughbred models and shallow models. After dimensionally reduced by linear discriminant analysis (LDA) it is also clear that the samples from different classes become farther away from each other when being transformed by more layers in our model. By comparing models in different sizes we give some empirical instruction for ACC problem. Similar to image, music features are hierarchical too and different parts of our brain handle signals differently. So we propose a hybrid model and our results encourage us to believe that our proposed model makes sense in some applications. During the experiments, we also find some practical guides for choosing network parameters. For example, number of neurons in the first hidden layer should be approximately 3 times to the dimension of input data.
    Related Articles | Metrics

ISSN 1000-1239 CN 11-1777/TP

    2014深度学习

    默认 最新文章 浏览次数
    Please wait a minute...
    选择: 显示/隐藏图片
    1. 基于卷积神经网络的正则化方法
    吕国豪,罗四维, 黄雅平, 蒋欣兰
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1891-1900.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140266
    摘要3392)   HTML8)    PDF (3024KB)(2679)   
    正则化方法是逆问题求解中经常使用的方法.准确的正则化模型在逆问题求解中具有重要作用.对于不同类型的图像和图像的不同区域,正则化方法的能量约束形式应当不同,但传统的L1,L2正则化方法均基于单一先验假设,对所有图像使用同一能量约束形式.针对传统正则化模型中单一先验假设的缺陷,提出了基于卷积神经网络的正则化方法,并将其应用于图像复原问题.该方法的创新之处在于将图像复原看作一个分类问题,利用卷积神经网络对图像子块的特征进行提取和分类,然后针对不同特征区域采用不同的先验形式进行正则化约束,使正则化方法不再局限于单一的先验假设.实验表明基于卷积神经网络的正则化方法的图像复原结果优于传统的单一先验假设模型.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(21)
    2. 一种具有O(1/T)收敛速率的稀疏随机算法
    姜纪远,夏良,章显,陶卿
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1901-1910.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140161
    摘要1497)   HTML1)    PDF (2898KB)(917)   
    随机梯度下降(stochastic gradient descent, SGD)是一种求解大规模优化问题的简单高效方法,近期的研究表明,在求解强凸优化问题时其收敛速率可通过α-suffix平均技巧得到有效的提升.但SGD属于黑箱方法,难以得到正则化优化问题所期望的实际结构效果.另一方面,COMID(composite objective mirror descent)是一种能保证L1正则化结构的稀疏随机算法,但对于强凸优化问题其收敛速率仅为O(logT/T).主要考虑“L1+Hinge”优化问题,首先引入L2强凸项将其转化为强凸优化问题,进而将COMID算法和α-suffix平均技巧结合得到L1MD-α算法.证明了L1MD-α具有O(1/T)的收敛速率,并且获得了比COMID更好的稀疏性.大规模数据库上的实验验证了理论分析的正确性和所提算法的有效性.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(6)
    3. 基于DBN模型的遥感图像分类
    吕启, 窦勇,牛新, 徐佳庆, 夏飞
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1911-1918.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140199
    摘要2766)   HTML14)    PDF (3333KB)(2239)   
    遥感图像分类是地理信息系统(geographic information system, GIS)的关键技术,对城市规划与管理起到十分重要的作用.近年来,深度学习成为机器学习领域的一个新兴研究方向.深度学习采用模拟人脑多层结构的方式,对数据从低层到高层渐进地进行特征提取,从而发掘数据在时间与空间上的规律,进而提高分类的准确性.深度信念网络(deep belief network, DBN)是一种得到广泛研究与应用的深度学习模型,它结合了无监督学习和有监督学习的优点,对高维数据具有较好的分类能力.提出一种基于DBN模型的遥感图像分类方法,并利用RADARSAT-2卫星6d的极化合成孔径雷达(synthetic aperture radar, SAR)图像进行了验证.实验表明,与支持向量机(SVM)及传统的神经网络(NN)方法相比,基于DBN模型的方法可以取得更好的分类效果.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(40)
    4. 融合显著信息的层次特征学习图像分类
    祝军,赵杰煜,董振宇
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1919-1928.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140138
    摘要1468)   HTML3)    PDF (3754KB)(1167)   
    高效的图像特征表示是计算机视觉的基础.基于图像的视觉显著性机制及深度学习模型的思想,提出一种融合图像显著性的层次稀疏特征表示用于图像分类.这种层次特征学习每一层都由3个部分组成:稀疏编码、显著性最大值汇聚(saliency max pooling)和对比度归一化.通过在图像层次稀疏表示中引入图像显著信息,加强了图像特征的语义信息,得到图像显著特征表示.相比于手工指定特征,该模型采用无监督数据驱动的方式直接从图像中学习到有效的图像特征描述.最后采用支持向量机(support vector machine, SVM)分类器进行监督学习,实现对图像进行分类.在2个常用的标准图像数据集(Caltech 101和Caltech 256)上进行的实验结果表明,结合图像显著性信息的层次特征表示,相比于基于局部特征的单层稀疏表示在分类性能上有了显著提升.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(19)
    5. 缺陷检测的稀疏表示模型及应用
    李清勇,梁正平,黄雅平,史忠植
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1929-1935.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140153
    摘要1163)   HTML0)    PDF (1471KB)(1004)   
    基于缺陷检测应用中图像的稀疏特性,提出了缺陷图像的稀疏表示模型以及基于稀疏性的缺陷分解算法.在该模型中,缺陷图像表示为图像背景、缺陷目标和噪声3种成分的叠加,并且图像背景和缺陷目标可以分别由对应的冗余字典稀疏表示;然后借鉴盲源分离原理和块协调松弛方法,实现缺陷目标成分的有效分解;最后,在钢轨表面擦伤检测应用中验证了该算法的性能.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(24)
    6. 基于RNN-RBM语言模型的语音识别研究
    黎亚雄,张坚强,潘登,胡惮
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1936-1944.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140211
    摘要2662)   HTML11)    PDF (1524KB)(1379)   
    近年来深度学习兴起,其在语言模型领域有着不错的成效,如受限玻尔兹曼机(restricted Boltz-mann machine, RBM)语言模型等.不同于N-gram语言模型,这些根植于神经网络的语言模型可以将词序列映射到连续空间来评估下一词出现的概率,以解决数据稀疏的问题.此外,也有学者使用递归神经网络来建构语言模型,期望由递归的方式充分利用所有上文信息来预测下一词,进而有效处理长距离语言约束.根据递归受限玻尔兹曼机神经网络(recurrent neural network-restricted Boltzmann machine, RNN-RBM)的基础来捕捉长距离信息;另外,也探讨了根据语言中语句的特性来动态地调整语言模型.实验结果显示,使用RNN-RBM语言模型对于大词汇连续语音识别的效能有相当程度的提升.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(30)
    7. 基于深度学习的作曲家分类问题
    胡振, 傅昆, 张长水
    计算机研究与发展    2014, 51 (9): 1945-1954.   doi: 10.7544/issn1000-1239.2014.20140189
    摘要1808)   HTML6)    PDF (2371KB)(2039)   
    在音乐信息检索领域,作曲家分类是一个十分重要的问题,这一问题的目标是通过音频数据来识别相应的作曲家信息.传统的分类算法都是通过提取复杂的特征来进行分类的,而深层神经网络在特征学习上具有比较强的能力,因此提出用深层神经网络来解决这一问题.为了结合不同深层神经网络模型的优点,设计了一种混合模型,该模型基于深度置信网络(deep belief network, DBN)和级联去噪自编码器(stacked denoising autoencoder, SDA),可以较好地解决作曲家分类问题.实验表明,该模型取得了76.26%的正确率,这一结果比单纯用某一种模型搭建的深层神经网络以及支持向量机要好.和图像数据类似,人脑在提取音乐特征也是分层的,每一层对信号的处理不一样,因此混合模型在解决作曲家分类问题上具有一定的优势.
    相关文章 | 计量指标
    被引次数: Baidu(43)